LGBTQ Staff and Faculty Employee Resource Group (QERG)

We stand on the shoulders of giants -- many staff and faculty who worked tirelessly (on top of their other jobs) to make Harvard a leader in LGBTQ policies and programs. Since 2003, we have been meeting informally -- finding each other here or there and building a community. We will use this space in the future to detail this history and the incredible efforts of others. In the meantime, join us as we forge a new group together.

Image Temporarily Unavailable 

The mission of the LGBTQ Staff and Faculty Employee Resource Group (QERG) of Harvard University is to ensure that Harvard is a welcoming and inclusive workplace for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, nonbinary, and queer employees. The QERG works with the University’s many schools, offices, and LGBTQ leaders in our shared goal of ensuring Harvard is a great place to both work and learn.The QERG serves as a visible, accessible resource for LGBTQ employees and will provide recruitment, networking and career development opportunities.

 

 

 

image loading


 

A link enabled version of the newsletter is available here.

 

Past Newsletters-

Image Loading

 

Image Temporarily Unavailable

 

December Newsletter

 

Harvard LGBTQ Staff and Faculty Employee Resource Group (QERG) Executive Committee 2019-2020:

Co-Chair: Sheehan Scarborough, Director of the Office of BGLTQ Student Life | scarborough@fas.harvard.edu

Co-Chair: Sonia David, Administrative Coordinator, Harvard Foundation | soniadavid@fas.harvard.edu

Operations and Administration Chair: Megan Gianniny, High School Programs Associate, Harvard Summer School | mgianniny@g.harvard.edu

Membership and Engagement Chair: Rachel Gymiski, Accounting Assistant, Harvard Business School | rgymiski@hbs.edu

Finance Chair: Meagan Sobel, Executive Assistant, Harvard University Employees Credit Union | meagan_sobel@harvard.edu

 
Ex-Officio: Jessica Halem, LGBTQ Outreach & Education Director, Harvard Medical School

 

Some other ways to get connected with LGBTQ folks across the University (besides signing up for the ERG mailing list!) are: 

 

 

Show your pride by hanging one (or more!) of our flyers!!

 

LGBTQ+ Influencers to follow on Instagram

LGBTQ+ Events in Boston

image loading

**Image Discription- A calendar for the month of February with events that are either LGBTQ+ hosted, run, or events that are specifucally designed for LGBTQ+ folks. At the top of the image, it says "Boston LGBTQ+ Events"  and "February 2020" underneath. Below that is the monthly calendar, there are no events listed before February 6th. Each event is hyperlinked to an external page with more information. There is also a list of the events below the image discription, along with links. To the right of the calendar are various dots, squiggles, circles, and lines, that are purple, yellow, pink, and light blue. A link to our website https://employeeresrourcegroups.harvard.edu/qerg is at the bottom of the page**

Calendar items are listed below- 

February 6th

QERG Meeting - https://employeeresourcegroups.harvard.edu/qerg

February 7th

Love Boum! Queer Dance Party! - https:/www.facebook.com/events/1300474033473088/

Paris is Burning - https:/www.eventbrite.com/e/first-friday-films-paris-is-burning-1990-tickets-88...

Anthem Fridays - https:/www.clubcafe.com/event/fridays/?instance_id=9553

February 8th

Gender Free Contra Dance - https://www.lcfd.org/jp/

Illusions- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/illusions-the-drag-queen-show-boston-drag-q...

Unite - https://www.clubcafe.com/event/unite-saturday/?instance_id=6226

February 9th-

Radical Wellness Fair - https://www.facebook.com/events/442841886605418/

Tea with Dame - https://www.clubcafe.com/event/tea-with-the-dame/?instance_id=11377

February 10th- 

Astrology and Sex 101 - https://www.goodvibes.com/s/content/c/New-GV-Events#Cambridge1

Drag Bingo - http://www.clubcafe.com/drag-bingo/

February 11th-

Saloon Line Dancing- http://gaysforpatsy.org/dirty-water-saloon/

Trivia Tuesday- https://www.clubcafe.com/event/trivia-tuesday/?instance_id=7404

Walk-in Testing- http://www.vpi.org/mpt-drop-in

February 12th-

Trans Health Program- https://fenwayhealth.org

Atomic Karaoke - https://www.clubcafe.com/event/atomic-karaoke/?instance_id=2726

Lesbian Speed Dating - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/boston-lesbian-speed-dating-seen-on-bravotv...

February 13th-

#YASSS! Thursday- https://www.clubcafe.com/event/yaasss-thursday/?instance_id=3249

Queer Film Club- https://www.brooklinelibrary.org/events/event/queer-social-group-5/

Gaylentine's Day- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/tiger-mama-gaylentines-day-tickets-89421994...

February 14th-

Anthem Fridays - https:/www.clubcafe.com/event/fridays/?instance_id=9553

Moulin Rouge Valentine's Day Dinner - https://www.milkywayjp.com/event/moulin-rouge-valentines-day-dinner/

Love is Love Valentines Party- https://www.clubcafe.com/event/love-is-love-valentines-party/?instance_i...

February 15th-

Love Ball- https://www.facebook.com/events/293970781293889/

Drag Hangover Brunch- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/loves-a-drag-hangover-brunch-tickets-913694...

Unite - https://www.clubcafe.com/event/unite-saturday/?instance_id=6226

February 16th-

Tea with Dame - https://www.clubcafe.com/event/tea-with-the-dame/?instance_id=11377

Bloww: Nether Regionals - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/bloww-nether-regionals-2020-tickets-8749314...

BOP: Album Revival - https://www.facebook.com/events/190305602172563/

February 17th- 

An Evening with Andrea Gibson- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/an-evening-with-andrea-gibson-right-now-i-l...

Drag Bingo - http://www.clubcafe.com/drag-bingo/

February 18th-

Trans and Gender Diverse Support Group- https://fenwayhealth.org

Trivia Tuesday- https://www.clubcafe.com/event/trivia-tuesday/?instance_id=7404

Walk-in Testing- http://www.vpi.org/mpt-drop-in

February 19th-

Queer Secrets of the MFA- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/queer-secrets-of-the-mfa-tickets-90460236001

Speed Dating - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/queer-women-boardgame-speed-dating-tickets-...

Atomic Karaoke - https://www.clubcafe.com/event/atomic-karaoke/?instance_id=2726

February 20th-

Throwback Thursday - https://www.jacques-cabaret.com/jc/home.asp?e=1015169511

#YASSS! Thursday- https://www.clubcafe.com/event/yaasss-thursday/?instance_id=3249

February 21st-

House Boi- https://americanrepertorytheater.org/shows-events/houseboi-2/

LGBTQ Meditation- https://www.meetup.com/OutBreath/events/264291708/

Anthem Fridays - https:/www.clubcafe.com/event/fridays/?instance_id=9553

February 22nd- 

Miss Leading Ladies- https://www.jacques-cabaret.com/jc/home.asp?e=1449656106

Get You A Babe Who Can Do Both- https://americanrepertorytheater.org/shows-events/get-you-a-babe-who-can...

Unite - https://www.clubcafe.com/event/unite-saturday/?instance_id=6226

February 23rd- 

Tea with Dame - https://www.clubcafe.com/event/tea-with-the-dame/?instance_id=11377 

Bears, Bews, and Boys- https://m.facebook.com/events/683341339087557?acontext=%7B%22ref%22%3A%2...

Comedy Open Mic- https://www.jacques-cabaret.com/jc/home.asp?e=10461548

February 24th- 

Drag Bungo- http://www.clubcafe.com/drag-bingo/

Queer Tango- https://artsatthearmory.org/events/queer-tango-boston-2020-02-24/

February 25th

Songs For A New World- https://www.clubcafe.com/event/songs-for-a-new-world/?instance_id=11427

Trivia Tuesday- https://www.clubcafe.com/event/trivia-tuesday/?instance_id=7404

Walk-in Testing- http://www.vpi.org/mpt-drop-in

February 26th-

Trans Health Program- https://fenwayhealth.org

Atomic Karaoke - https://www.clubcafe.com/event/atomic-karaoke/?instance_id=2726

February 27th- 

Queers Against Winter- https://www.milkywayjp.com/event/queers-against-winter-cozy-party-and-bo...

Boston Ballet Queer Takeover- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/boston-ballet-queer-takeover-tickets-871914...

#YASSS! Thursday- https://www.clubcafe.com/event/yaasss-thursday/?instance_id=3249

February 28th- 

Gay Bash'd- https://www.facebook.com/events/oberon/gay-bashd-leap-year-w-erika-klash...

Anthem Fridays- https://www.clubcafe.com/event/fridays/?instance_id=9553

Drag Race Fridays- https://www.clubcafe.com/event/drag-race-fridays-twelve/?instance_id=11443

February 29th-

LGBTQ+ PoC Game Night & Spades Tournament - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/lgbtq-poc-game-night-spades-tournament-tick...

QTPOC Bookclub- https://www.eventbrite.com/e/lit-libations-honeypot-black-southern-women...

Queer Board Game Night- https://www.facebook.com/events/750618568759095/

Don't Ask Don't Tell - https://www.facebook.com/dontaskortell

 

**End of Events**